Jobs at SAL

Start your success story at SAL. Because SAL is a great place to research.

Plenty of room for innovations

Silicon Austria Labs (SAL) has been founded to be an European top research center for electronic-based systems. In the network of science and economy, we carry out research at a global level and create the basis of groundbreaking products and processes.

Pioneering spirit and lateral thinking wanted
Innovation is a top priority for us – and our researchers are too. Start your success story at SAL and discover the future with us.

Careers

Sensor Systems

Sensory organs of digital life

In the Sensor Systems research division, the team uses the basis of state-of-the-art technologies to work on different sensors that collect information from the environment, inspired by all five senses. From the multitude of sensors, it is important to find the optimum combination in order to use it, with the help of intelligent algorithms and recent developments, to expand the heterogeneous integration of smart sensor systems for various applications.

RF Systems

Enable wireless connectivity

In the RF Systems (RF – Radio Frequency) research division, everything is part of innovative solutions for wireless communication and radar technologies that cover the complete radio-frequency spectrum – from the MHz range to the very high GHz range. In the wireless sensor networks area of research, there are strong ties with the Sensor Systems division.

Power Electronics

Convert energy efficiently

In the Power Electronics research division, new, more-powerful solutions are researched for all types of electric energy transformers in all power classes, from the system and control design, through to switching structures and to integration methods and construction elements in new technologies.

Systemintegration

Combine diverse technologies

System Integration consists of architecture definition, modeling, integration and validation of different hardware and software components to form a superior overall system with increased functionality and performance. When integrating systems, it is a matter of optimizing security, coexistence, interoperability, power consumption, electromagnetic compatibility, compactness and costs.

Great place to research

Unfold the Future - Unfold yourself
mit Silicon Austria Labs


Innovation is a top priority for us. Our researchers are too. Start your success story at SAL and become part of our team.

Career

Research

News | Innovation

On Dec. 12th Prof. Sorin Voinigescu, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering University of Toronto, will give a talk at Science Park in Linz. This event is jointly organized by the IEEE Austria CAS/SSC Joint Chapter, JKU, LCM and SAL Silicon Austria Labs.

 

Read more

On Dec. 11th Prof. Sorin Voinigescu, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering University of Toronto, will give a talk at Campus Inffeldgasse...

by SAL Editorial Team

Talk: Time of Flight 3D Sensing & Imaging

On Nov. 28th David Stoppa from ams AG, Rüschlikon, Switzerland, will give a talk at Campus Inffeldgasse in Graz. This event is jointly organized by...

by Julia Kaufmann

Upcoming Talk: Forum Invent

On 19 November 2018 the forum invent, a series of talks, will take place in the Lakeside Science & Technology Park in Klagenfurt. Silicon Austria Labs...

SHAREHOLDERS

Grow together

Unterzeichnung des Verschmelzungsvertrags SAL & CTR

Jobs bei SAL

Starten Sie Ihre Erfolgsgeschichte bei Silicon Austria Labs. Denn SAL ist ein „great place to research“.

Freiraum für
Innovationen

Mit Silicon Austria Labs (SAL) entsteht ein europäisches Spitzenforschungszentrum für elektronikbasierte Systeme. Im Netzwerk von Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft betreiben wir Forschung auf Weltniveau und legen die Grundlage für bahnbrechende Produkte und Prozesse.

Pioniergeist und Querdenken gesucht

Innovation steht bei uns an erster Stelle – unsere Forscher/innen auch. Starten Sie Ihre Erfolgsgeschichte bei SAL und entfalten Sie mit uns Ihre Zukunft.

SAL Karriere

Sensor Systems

Sinnesorgane des digitalen Lebens

In der Research Division Sensor Systems arbeitet das Team auf Basis modernster Technologien an unterschiedlichsten Sensoren, die inspiriert von allen fünf Sinnen, Informationen aus der Umgebung erfassen. Es gilt aus der Vielzahl von Sensoren die optimale Kombination zu finden, um diese mithilfe intelligenter Algorithmen und neuester Entwicklungen der heterogenen Integration zu smarten Sensor-Systemen für verschiedenste Anwendungen auszubauen.

RF Systems

Drahtlos Verbindungen herstellen

In der Research Division RF Systems (RF – Radio Frequency) steht alles im Zeichen innovativer Lösungen für drahtlose Kommunikation und Radar-Technologien, die das gesamte Hochfrequenz-Spektrum – vom MHz- bis zum sehr hohen GHz-Bereich abdecken. Im Forschungsbereich drahtlose Sensor Netzwerke ergeben sich dabei starke Anknüpfungspunkte mit der Sensor Systems Division.

Power Electronics

Energie effizient umsetzen

In der Research Division Power Electronics werden für alle Arten von elektrischen Energiewandlern in allen Leistungsklassen neue, leistungsfähigere Lösungen erforscht, vom System- und Regelungskonzept über Schaltungsstrukturen bis hin zu Integrationsmethoden und Bauelementen in neuen Technologien.

System Integration

Unterschiedliches bestens verbinden

Die System Integration umfasst die Architektur-Definition, Modellierung, Integration und Validierung unterschiedlichster HW- und SW-Komponenten in ein höherwertiges Gesamtsystem mit mehr Funktion und Leistung. Dabei gilt es bei der Integration die Systeme unter anderem hinsichtlich Sicherheit, Koexistenz, Interoperabilität, Stromverbrauch, elektromagnetischer Verträglichkeit, Kompaktheit und Kosten zu optimieren.

Great place to research

Unfold the Future. Unfold yourself.
Mit Silicon Austria Labs


Innovation steht bei uns an erster Stelle – unsere ForscherInnen auch. Starten Sie Ihre Erfolgsgeschichte bei SAL und werden Sie Teil unseres Teams.

Karriere

Forschung

News | Innovationen

On Aug. 27th Philipp H. Kindt (Insti­tute of Real-Time Computer Systems (RCS), Tech­nical Univer­sity of Munich) is invited to talk about methods for incre­a­sing the energy effi­ci­ency in mobile ad-hoc networks (MANETs) at JKU Linz. In parti­cular, he will focus on neighbor disco­very (ND) proto­cols, which have an essen­tial impact on energy consump­tion. The talk is jointly orga­nized by Silicon Austria Labs, JKU Linz and IEEE Austria.

Mehr lesen

Mit der Unterzeichnung des Kooperationsvertrags zwischen Silicon Austria Labs GmbH (SAL), Infineon DICE GmbH & CoKG und der voestalpine Stahl GmbH...

Mit der Unterzeichnung des Kooperationsvertrags zwischen Silicon Austria Labs GmbH (SAL) und der Fachhochschule Kärnten (Standort Villach) ist der...

Durch Unterzeichnung des Verschmelzungsvertrags am 25. Juni werden Silicon Austria Labs GmbH (SAL) und Carinthian Tech Research AG (CTR) zu einem...

BETEILIGTE PARTNER