Corporate bodies and boards

Management & Structure

DI Dr.

Gerald Murauer

Chief Executive Officer
Silicon Austria Labs GmbH

For appointments or urgent matters please contact:

Monika Stubitsch
Assistant to Management Team
Tel: 05 0317


Heads of Research Divisions


Alfred Binder, MSc


Christina HIRSCHL

Head of Research Division 
Sensor Systems


Rudolf Krall

Head of Research Division
Power Electronics

DI Dr.

Hans-Peter Bernhard

Head of Research Division
Intelligent Wireless Systems



Gernot Hueber

Head of Research Division 
Intelligent Wireless Systems

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board of Silicon Austria Labs began its work on January 10, 2020. The supervisory board sees itself as a link between management and owners and accompanies SAL with knowledge and expertise on the ambitious path to a top European research center for Electronic Based Systems.


Mag. Ingolf Schädler

Chairman of the Supervisory Board


Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board

Henriette Spyra, MA


Mag. Christa Bock


Ing. Gerd Holzschlag


Mag. Ingrid Rabmer


Mag. Hans Schönegger

Land Kärnten

Prof. Robert Weigel


Mag. Dr. Gudrun Bruckner

Chairwoman SAL Worker's Council

Dr. Lothar Ratschbacher

Deputy Chairman SAL Worker's Council

Mag. Alexandra Ortner

SAL Worker's Council

Andreas Primoschitz

SAL Worker's Council

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board consists of six people, who provide advice to the research center through their international experience in science & research and the management of research areas, which are also covered by SAL's research program. The advisory board provides strategic advice on the scientific profile and organizational development of SAL and supports the further development of the center.  



Univ. Prof. Dr. Andreas Kugi

Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board

TU Wien


Prof. Dr. Clivia Sotomayor Torres

Deputy Chairwoman of the Scientific Advisory Board

ICREA Barcelona

Prof. Dr. Hermann Eul

Independent Board Member & Investor

Univ. Prof. Dr. Johann Walter Kolar

ETH Zürich

Em. O. Univ. Prof. Dr. Dr. Hermann Kopetz

TTTech Computertechnik AG
TU Wien

Univ. Prof. Dr. Willy Sansen

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Advisory Board

Mag. Michael Wiesmüller

Chairman of the Advisory Board
Federal Ministry for Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology


DI Dr. MBA Klaus Bernhardt


Univ.-Prof. Ph.D. Roderick Bloem

TU Graz

Univ. Prof. DI. Dr.techn. MBA Wolfgang Bösch

TU Graz

O.Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Gerhard Friedrich

University of Klagenfurt

Dr. Rainer Minixhofer

ams AG

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Michael Paulweber

AVL List GmbH

DI. Dr. techn. Günter Ritzberger

Fronius International GmbH

DI Stefan Rohringer

Infineon Technologies Austria AG

O.Univ.-Prof. DI Mag. Dr. Gertrude Kappel

TU Vienna

Univ. Prof. DI. Dr.techn. Andreas Stelzer

JKU Linz

Dr.rer.nat. Katharina Kern


DI. Dr. techn. Hannes Voraberger

AT & S Austria Technologie & Systemtechnik AG

Member Area